Home

Myself and some of my peers at uni are creating weekly zines.

The rules are we meet up to decide on a theme based on a word.

Our first attempt was the word Circus and we produced some images (which have not been put together yet!)

We’ve decided that last time was too literal and it would be more of a challenge to select the word if it is an abstract noun.

Lewis, Joel and I were discussing researching our FMPs so I suggested this weeks word to be Research and we all agreed.

I imagined a cat researching the best place to settle down, as I suspect the restless little things in my girlfriends house consistently do, so I sketched how I remember cats trying to settle and sitting on random things.

Research Cat Research Cat Research Cat Research Cat Research Cat

This Weeks new word is ‘Names’. We are to interpret the word any way we choose and I chose to draw movie posters but adding the discarding the actor’s stage names for their original names. The posters may not hold the same weight with their aliases.

 

Mark Sinclair Vincent aka Vin Diesel

Mark Sinclair Vincent aka Vin Diesel

Ilyen Lydia Vasilieva Mironov aka Helen Mirren

Ilyen Lydia Vasilieva Mironov aka Helen Mirren

Lee Yuen Kam aka Buce Lee

Lee Yuen Kam aka Buce Lee

Maurice Joseph Micklewhite aka Michael Caine

Maurice Joseph Micklewhite aka Michael Caine

24 hr zine names1

 

Leave a comment